Website

Published in accordance with the Transparency Code 2015 and compliant with the Public Sector Bodies (Websites and Mobile Applications) Accessibility Regulations 2018
See Section TWELVE below for further details and accessibility
and document accessibility statements.

Section One: Meetings

Date(s) of next scheduled Council meeting(s):

Ordinary Meeting – Monday 20th December 2021 –
7pm at the Pavilion, Back Lane, NP.

Link to Agenda (PDF format) for forthcoming meeting(s)
:

Link to meeting papers (PDF format) for forthcoming meeting:

Links to previous Minutes (PDF format) of Council meetings
held during last 12 months:


Section Two: Councillors

List of Councillors with contact details and positions
held within Council

Cllr. Chris Burhop (Chair of the Council) – Harpford Ward
Tel: 07741 646266
cllr.burhop@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Lorna Dalton (Vice-Chair of Council) – NP Ward
Tel: 07533 372708
cllr.dalton@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Carla Bilenkyj – NP Ward
Tel: 07834 538606
cllr.bilenkyj@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Brian Carpenter – Harpford Ward
Tel: 07917 500223
cllr.carpenter@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Mark Chapman – NP Ward
Tel: 07774 411320
cllr.chapman@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Howard Hughes – Venn Ottery Ward
Tel: 07957 398125
cllr.hughes@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Richard Lipczynski – Harpford Ward
Tel: 07740 879524
cllr.lipczynski@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Susan P. Tribble – Newton Poppleford Ward
Tel: 01395 567935
cllr.tribble@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Makala Tillotson – NP Ward
Tel: 07900 780656
cllr.tillotson@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Rosemary Walker – Harpford Ward
Tel: 01395 567108
cllr.walker@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Cllr. Joy Morgan – Harpford Ward
Tel: 01395 568745
cllr.morgan@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

Member’s Register of Interest forms can be accessed via the link below:
https://eastdevon.gov.uk/council-and-democracy/parish-and-town-councils/register-of-interests-for-town-and-parish-councillors/newton-poppleford-and-harpford-parish-council/

Devon County Councillor for Newton Poppleford and Harpford
Cllr. Jess Bailey; Jessica.Bailey@devon.gov.uk

East Devon District Councillor for Newton Poppleford and Harpford
Cllr. Val Ranger; vranger@eastdevon.gov.uk


Section THREE: Spending

Items of expenditure over £100 for the current financial year
This information will be published after the year end ie. March 31st 2022

Items of expenditure over £100 for the previous financial year(s)


Section FOUR: Audits

Link to most recent Internal Audit Report (PDF format)

Link to most recent External Audit Report (PDF format):

Link to most recent Notice of Public Rights and Publication
of Unaudited Accounts (PDF format)

Link to most recent Notice of Conclusion of
Audit Statement (PDF format):

Review of Council’s Internal Financial Controls
(undertaken February 2021)


Section FIVE:

Governance Statement


Link to most recent Annual Governance Statement (PDF format)


Section SIX:

Accounting Statement

Link to most recent Annual Accounts for previous Financial Year (PDF format)

Community Infrastructure Levy Annual Statement

Public Works Loan Board

Bank Reconciliation

Summary of Variances

Explanation of Variances


Section SEVEN: Assets

Link to most recent register of public land and assets
owned by this Council (PDF format)


Section EIGHT: Contact Us

Clerk’s Details: VACANT
Telephone: 07741 646266 (Chair – Cllr. Burhop)
Email: clerk@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk
Address for Correspondence:

c/o Half Acre, High Street, Newton Poppleford, EX10 0ED

For matters relating to Trees in the parish, please use:
Trees@newtonpopplefordandharpford-pc.gov.uk

The Clerk only works for the Parish Council on a part-time
basis and so may not be able to respond to your calls or
emails immediately.


Section NINE: Information

Link to Parish Information Page HERE
www.newtonpopplefordpc.co.uk

This site contains local information, community contact details and
additional information relating to the parish of Newton Poppleford
and Harpford.


Section TEN: Reports

Most recent County Councillor Report below

Most recent District Councillor Report below


Section ELEVEN: GDPR

Section ELEVEN: General Data Protection Regulations 2018

Link to Parish Council’s Privacy Policy (PDF format)
Link to Council’s Privacy Notice (PDF format)
Link to Council’s Consent Forms (PDF format)


Section TWELVE:
Website Accessibility

COMPLIANCE STATEMENT:

The Parish Council believes that this website is fully

compliant with the requirements of the Website
Accessibility Regulations referred to at the start of
this webpage. If you believe that this is not the case,
please contact the website administrator (The Clerk)
using the contact details above or by clicking HERE.


DOCUMENT ACCESSIBILITY:

The Parish Council believes that all documents

provided herein conform with the requirements
of the aforementioned Accessibility Regulations.
If you require these documents in another format,
other than PDF, please contact the Clerk as above
(or by clicking HERE) and advise what format you
would like the documents provided in. Council will
endeavour to provide the documents in that format
within 10 working days although it may take longer
dependent on the amount and type of formatting
required.